February 2021 Webinars on Kinsa CareerEdge

2/8/2021
Kinsa Group

Each month, Kinsa CareerEdge, powered by Kinsa Group, offers free weekly webinars to address topics most important to your job search.

A live question and answer session is held at the end so you can get unstuck by what may be holding you back in your job hunt.

Benefits of Informational Interviews


Date: Thursday, February 11th
Time: 1:00 pm EST (10:00 pm PST, 11:00 pm MST, 12:00 pm CST)

Description: According to LinkedIn, 82% of all individuals currently are finding employment by networking. During this session, we will address the following:

  • Reasons to conduct informational interviews
  • Why this puts you in control
  • Arrive prepared

Register Now

Be Selfish with Your Time


Date: Wednesday, February 17th
Time: 3:00 pm EST (12:00 pm PST, 1:00 pm MST, 2:00 pm CST)

Description:
Time can slip away when you are conducting your job search. Often family members and friends ask for favors because you are not working. You will learn how to stay focused and become selfish with your time, so you enjoy greater results from your job search efforts. During this session, we will address the following:

  • Actions that are best use of your time
  • How much time daily should be spent on your computer
  • What three actions give you the greatest chance of results
  • How to diplomatically handle distractions and demands of others

Register Now

Ten Most Common Mistakes


Date: Thursday, February 25th
Time: 1:00 pm EST (10:00 am PST, 11:00 am MST, 12:00 pm CST)

Description:
Focus your valuable time on efforts that can help you schedule more interviews and eventually accept a job offer. To help you advance your search this session will address the following:

  • 10 most common mistakes during a job search
  • Solutions for those mistakes

Register Now


 
View Count 46