June 2019 Career Webinars on Kinsa CareerEdge

5/28/2019
Kinsa Group


Our goal is to help you achieve career success. We offer weekly free career webinars on job hunting advice. A live question and answer period is held at the end of each webinar. This provides a great forum to instantaneously receive guidance to solve job search problems you may be facing.

Our June line-up includes:

What Hiring Authorities Really Think

Date: Thursday, June 6th

Time: 1:00 pm EST (10:00 am PST, 11:00 am MST, 12:00 pm CST)

Description:
Your Job Search can be extremely frustrating when you’re not scheduling interviews or getting job offers. Have you ever wondered what hiring authorities are really thinking? We interact with hiring authorities daily and want to share what we’ve learned to help your job search. During this session, we will address the following:

  • Greatest pet peeves of hiring authorities
  • What they are really attempting to accomplish
  • Who gets hired and who is screened out and WHY


 
 

Prepare For The Most Difficult Interview Questions

Date: Tuesday, June 11th

Time: 12:00 pm EST (8:00 am PST, 9:00 am MST, 10:00 am CST)

Description:
Have you ever been asked a question during an interview that caused you to draw a blank? Interview questions can differ greatly from one employer to another and you must be prepared to put your best foot forward. During this session, we will address the following:

  • How to handle situational interview questions
  • What to do if a question is inappropriate
  • How to address a discriminatory question
  • What to do if you don’t know the answer


 
 

Re-THINK: Ignite Your Job Search with Confidence

Date: Wednesday, June 19th

Time: 12:00 pm EST (9:00 am PST, 10:00 am MST, 11:00 am CST)

Description: It is time to re-invent your self-image, expand your self-concept, and learn how to ignite your confidence.

No matter what you are doing in life, it’s important to know how to effectively manage yourself. Whether it is physically, mentally, or emotionally, you are responsible for your actions and reactions.

In difficult times, you may feel like job searching is a defeating or discouraging experience, yet this is exactly when you most need to encourage yourself to step into your power.

If you’re determined to find the next place where you can thrive, make it a priority to join us. It will be uplifting and empowering.

In this webinar, you will have the opportunity to:

  • Shift your perspective and show your confidence
  • Discover how easy you can change your self-image
  • Learn simple steps to powerfully manage emotions
  • Strengthen your winning attitude – Be a Yes to You!
  • Access the courage, clarity and power already in you

Instead of feeling like you are in a rut where you always feel defeated, you will see that you’re already a WINNER! Come experience the shift for yourself.

 

 
 

Is My Experience Helping Or Hurting My Search?

Date: Tuesday, June 25th

Time: 12:00 pm EST (9:00 am PST, 10:00 am MST, 11:00 am CST)

Description: Have you ever wondered if extensive experience or a lack of experience can hurt your efforts to find a new job? The answer is “yes, sometimes” but there are things you can do to improve your chances of being interviewed and hired. Questions we will answer include:

  • Does extensive experience make you over-qualified?
  • Should you apply for jobs asking for experience, when you have none?
  • If you’re changing careers, is your experience even relevant?
  • How can you most effectively list experience on your resume?


Share this:


 
View Count 38