March 2019 Career Webinars on Kinsa CareerEdge

2/25/2019
Kinsa Group

Our goal is to help you achieve career success. We conduct weekly free career webinars on hot topics for job seekers. A live question and answer period is held at the end of each webinar. This provides a great forum to instantaneously receive guidance to solve job search problems you may be facing.

Our March, 2019 lineup includes:

Questions That Eliminate Most Job Seekers From Consideration


Date: 02/28/2019
Time: 03:00 PM EST (12:00 pm PST, 1:00 pm MST, am 2:00 pm CST)

Description:
Have you noticed that many companies are now conducting phone screens, rather than bringing you in for an interview? This is usually the second step in the hiring process. The first step was the automated process that either screens in or screens out resumes that are submitted. There are questions that eliminate most candidates from being considered, and that is what we’re going to address during this session.

  • What are the questions that trip up most job seekers?
  • How can you answer questions to be advanced to another interview?
  • What questions should you ask to impress the person conducting the phone interview?

 

 
 

Re-Think: The “Ultimate Secret Formula” to Effective Interviewing


Date: Thursday, March 7th
Time: 3:00 pm EST (12:00 pm PST, 1:00 pm MST, am 2:00 pm CST)

Description:
Come learn to Re-THINK your entire interview preparation and get hired! People often say, “I hope I survive my interview”. However, interviewing is not about survival, doubt or fear. It is absolutely about confidently communicating to the company how you can help them achieve their goals. It’s also your opportunity to show them, that by hiring you, they are making the best choice. During this presentation, you’ll learn:

• How to create a “highly effective” interview game plan
• How to easily manage your emotions so you can be Clear, Calm, and Confident
• How to specifically share the BEST of you throughout the interview
• What KEY questions can help to GET THE OFFER

Join us to learn the ULTIMATE SECRET FORMULA. Show them your absolute best in your next interview. Let’s get you back to work!



 

You’re All Qualified – How Being Positive Can Get You The Job! 


Date: Monday, March 11th
Time: 2:00 pm EST (11:00 am PST, 12:00 pm MST, 1:00 pm CST)

Description:
If you are one of the top three or four candidates being considered for a job, you are probably no less or more qualified for the job than the other’s being considered. Employers are too busy to waste their time interviewing unqualified candidates. During this session, we’re going to discuss what gets someone hired including:

• Being more likeable
• Fitting in better with the company culture
• Impressing the interviewer with specific accomplishments
• Focusing on what is most important to the decision makers


 

 

Tailor Your Application to the Company Culture

Date: Thursday, March 21st
Time: 11:00 am EST (8:00 am PST, 9:00 am MST, 10:00 am CST)

Description:

If you’re interested in a job at a specific company, learn why you should make every effort to understand more than the product line or business focus. It’s also not enough to merely read information on their website. During this session, we will address why it’s important to also learn about the following:

• Management Style
• Dress code
• Company Culture
• Core Values


  

 

View Count 80